Corporate Information

Company Name

Grameenphone Ltd.

Company Registration No:

C-31531 (652)/96

Legal Form

A public listed company with limited liability. Incorporated as private limited company on October 10, 1996 and subsequently converted to a public limited company on June 25, 2007. Listed on the Dhaka and Chittagong Stock Exchanges on November 11, 2009.

Board of Directors


Petter-Børre Furberg


M Shahjahan, Director
Md. Ashraful Hassan, Director
Håkon Bruaset Kjøl, Director
Øivind Burdal, Director
Tone Ripel, Director
Nurjahan Begum, Director
Irfan Wahab Khan, Director

Independent Directors

Dr. Salehuddin Ahmed
Abdul-Muyeed Chowdhury


Company Secretary

S M Imdadul Haque

Audit Committee

Dr. Salehuddin Ahmed (Chair)
M Shahjahan
Øivind Burdal
S M Imdadul Haque (Secretary)


Nomination and Remuneration Committee

Abdul-Muyeed Chowdhury (Chair)
Irfan Wahab Khan
Md. Ashraful Hassan
S M Imdadul Haque (Secretary)


Treasury Committee

M Shahjahan (Chair)
Pal Stette
S M Imdadul Haque (Secretary)

Health, Safety, Security & Environment Committee

M Shahjahan (Chair)
Irfan Wahab Khan
Hasanur Rahman Rakib (Secretary)

Management Team

Yasir Azman, Chief Executive Officer
Otto Magne Risbakk, Chief Financial Officer
Sajjad Hasib, Chief Marketing Officer
Jai Prakash, Chief Technology Officer
Sayeda Tahya Hossain, Chief Human Resources Officer
Hans Martin Hoegh Henrichsen, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer
Solaiman Alam, Chief Digital Officer
Dr. Asif Naimur Rashid, Chief Business Officer
Niranjan Srinivasan, Chief Information Officer
Md. Arif Uddin, Chief Risk Officer


Head of Internal Audit

Adil Iftekhar

Head of Ethics & Compliance

Stephanos Gulbaar Orestis

Statutory Auditors

ACNABIN Chartered Accountants


Registered Office

Bashundhara, Baridhara
Dhaka-1229, Bangladesh